The access to decision makers, strong networking, stellar educational opportunities and enhanced visibility for our bank, makes NAIOP the top organization for our needs.

- Tim Himstreet
  Pacific Premier Bank



President's Circle


Brokers Circle


Platinum Partners

NAIOP San Diego Names 2016 Board

Front page story


NAIOP San Diego names 2016 board


Daily Transcript Staff Report

Tuesday, January 19, 2016


Nelson Ackerly


NAIOP San Diego, the commercial real estate development association, recently installed Nelson Ackerly as its 2016 president.


Ackerly is senior leasing director at Irvine Company Office Properties.

The elected board members include Dan Broderick of Cushman & Wakefield as immediate-past president; Gary Katz of NetREIT as treasurer; and Tom Turner of Procopio Cory Hargreaves & Savitch as secretary.


During 2016, Ackerly and NAIOP's board of directors say they plan to continue to promote and develop NAIOP as the region's premier commercial real estate association. This will be done through regular networking and educational opportunities; a Developing Leaders program; the ever-popular University Challenge, tasking local student teams against each other to devise a development proposal; philanthropic initiatives, including NAIOP San Diego's ongoing support for 1st Marine Raider Battalion at Camp Pendleton; and influencing legislative affairs that affect the commercial real estate industry.


Executive committee members Hack Adams of Westcore Properties, Lauree Sahba of San Diego Regional EDC, and Dennis Visser of Cushman & Wakefield. Melissa Scofield of CBRE and Chris Williams of Colliers International are the Developing Leaders Council co-chairs.


The other directors are: John Alderson, Westfield; Doug Arthur, SENTRE Partners; Devin Beale, Fenway Properties; Scott Bedingfield, Cavignac & Associates; Jay Boyle, Locale Advisors; Jack Burger, Burger Construction; Steve Center, Cushman & Wakefield; Jeffrey Forest, Sheppard Mullin Richter Hampton; Brian Gates, H.G. Fenton Company; Jamas Gwilliam, Kilroy Realty; Kevin Heinly, Gensler; Tim Himstreet, Plaza Bank; and Derek Hulse, Colliers International.


Also serving as directors are Reg Kobzi, CBRE; Paul Komadina, CBRE; Randy LaChance, Voit Real Estate Services; Jim Laverty, Barney & Barney; Mike McNerney, Lowe Enterprises; Ron Pepper, Retail Insite; Nick Psyllos, HFF; Tony Russell, JLL; Adam Seery, Plaza Bank; Ted Shaw, Atlantis Group; Brian Stanton, Bycor; Lori Ann Stevens, Turner Construction; and CJ Stos, SR Commercial.

< Back to All News & Events

Calendar of Events

< >

May 2018

S M T W T F S     1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31


Market data provided by: Cassidy Turley BRE Commercial Click here for market trends>


Currrent Mortgage Rates


May 22, 2018